Mp3 files basic tag information is not showing in windows explorer...Pls help!!!

5 posters

Go down

Mp3 files basic tag information is not showing in windows explorer...Pls help!!! Empty Mp3 files basic tag information is not showing in windows explorer...Pls help!!!

Post by josephkarthic Tue Feb 13, 2018 7:55 pm

Hello,

The basic mp3 file information such as bitrate, length, title, album, artist, etc are not shown when you click a mp3 file in explorer...Ive been using Klite codec since 2003 I believe, Earlier Ive never noticed this issue with previous klite versions but Recently Im not able to see any tags for any mp3 file...I have more than 10,000 mp3 files which all have tags on them...only the recent versions of klite is not showing the information...

If i install a plugin called "Audioshell" then everything is displayed but that extension crashes the explorer frequently so I dont want to use that...

Ive tried sfc /scannow ... no issues

Could someone pls check if you were able to see those tags and help me on this issue ?

josephkarthic

Back to top Go down

Mp3 files basic tag information is not showing in windows explorer...Pls help!!! Empty Re: Mp3 files basic tag information is not showing in windows explorer...Pls help!!!

Post by Admin Wed Feb 14, 2018 12:29 am

The properties of MP3 are actually already handled by Windows itself. The codec pack doesn't normally need to add that functionality.

Which version of Windows do you use? I should be able to make a registry script for you to fix this. I suspect some registry keys are missing.

Admin
Admin

https://codecs.forumotion.net

Back to top Go down

Mp3 files basic tag information is not showing in windows explorer...Pls help!!! Empty Re: Mp3 files basic tag information is not showing in windows explorer...Pls help!!!

Post by Admin Wed Feb 14, 2018 12:41 am

This should do it:
Code:
Windows Registry Editor Version 5.00

[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\SystemFileAssociations\.mp3]