s768.exe after install

View previous topic View next topic Go down

s768.exe after install

Post by Sil3nt on Tue Nov 15, 2016 9:43 pm

Hi folks, don't know what happens but after download (from mirror 1) and install K-Lite Mega Pack i got this infection.
The facts:
I download and install the Mega Pack, using a huge attention to avoid (in case) 3rd part shitware or whatever (No. I'ts not my mistake. I'm not new with pc's stuff). Fortunately I am an Anvir Task Manager user, that quickly inform with a pop-up window that s768.exe require Internet access on Windows start (i got also the legit pop-up by K-Lite which I assume to be for the updates verify).
So, i made a fast research. I got installed this crap without no asking at all during installation. It's related to Browser-Security that is an addon stored in Firefox extentions repository. Btw, looking at my Firefox extentions panel i can't find that crap to disable and/or uninstall.

Vondos.de is the dev of that extention, that (for now) has only 1 (doubt) voting
For what concern s768.exe you can made a simple research by yourself and read about on the Net.

Now, since i don't want (nor have time) to spend my time to scan/remove/reinstall stuff on my pc, my question is: there's PLEASE a CLEAN link where donwload a CLEAN K-Lite?
Please answer only YES / NO

Thanks for you're attention

Last edited by Admin on Wed Nov 23, 2016 7:58 am; edited 3 times in total (Reason for editing : spelling corrections)

Sil3nt

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: s768.exe after install

Post by Admin on Wed Nov 16, 2016 6:16 am